The Easiest Indoor Plants to Grow In Your Home

I’m a big fan of having a few indoor plants in my home. Not only are they decorative, they also add life to my space, and can come with some pretty great benefits too. Houseplants can increase oxygen levels in your home and can remove harmful chemicals found in cleaning solvents like benzene, formaldehyde, and trichloroethylene. They’re also quite easy to grow, so for those of you who have more of a brown thumb than a green one, these plants are a great place to start.

I love the plants I’ve grown in my home. (I’ve grown a little attached to them at this point!). So today I thought I would share a list of the 10 easiest indoor plants you can grow yourself. Get ready to be inspired by these interior

 

 

 

 

 

1. Fiddle Leaf Fig Tree
This one is probably my favorite out of the whole bunch. I have had a gorgeous fiddle leaf tree in my living room for years. It’s been fun to watch it grow (they grown pretty fast), and become so tall that it almost reaches my ceiling. The dark green leaves have a lovely, rubbery texture. This plant loves bright, indirect light, so place yours near a window and allow soil to dry in between watering. (Be warned that these trees are poisonous to pets. Luckily, the leaves really won’t drop unless the plant is not being taken care of properly, but just be mindful of this if you have pets.)

2. Succulents
Succulents are a very “trendy” plant right now and it’s no mystery why: They come in a rainbow of greens, purples, yellows and blues, and they are nearly impossible to kill. They don’t need much water, so allow the soil to be dry most of the time and place them somewhere they will get plenty of sunshine. 

3. Snake Plant
Snake plants can have a very cool, modern look in a house—especially when they’re planted in gorgeous copper pots like the repurposed ones above! The variegated leaves grow upright and can have yellow or white edges. You can grow these guys in pretty much any lighting condition; just be sure to keep the soil pretty dry most of the time. 

 

See More

 

Leave a comment